All posts by jaivime

  • July 2017 Newsletter

    Posted 07/18/17

    July 2017 Hydrology Section Newsletter is now published [here]. Many thanks to all for their contributions! In this Issue From the Section President From the Section President-elect From the Section Secretary Fall Meeting Updates: Program Chair From the Hydrology Section Student Subcommittee From the WRR Editorial Board From the HS Technical Committee Chairs 2016 Robert […]

  • AGU Honors Program 2017 – Call for Nominations

    Posted 03/07/17

    AGU’s Honors Program is a diverse program for recognizing individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the advancement of the geophysical sciences, to the service of the community, and public outreach. Nominations are now being accepted for the following honors: Union Honors William Bowie Medal Robert E. Horton Medal James B. Macelwane Medal Union Fellow Nominations close by […]

  • 2016 AGU Fall Meeting OSPA Winners

    Posted 02/13/17

    Congratulations to the AGU Fall Meeting Outstanding Student Paper Award Winners 2016 from the Hydrology Section! Theodore C. Lim, University of Pennsylvania Kimberly Manago, Colorado School of Mines Danielle Boshers, University of Connecticut Lidiia Iavorivska, Pennsylvania State University Sarah Fletcher, Massachusetts Institute of Technology Margaret Garcia, Tufts University Margaret Zimmer, Duke University Rachel Baum, University of […]

Water Resources Research

Air temperature is correlated with precipitation oxygen isotope (δ18Oprcp) variability for ...

The geographic variability in the partitioning of precipitation into surface runoff (Q) an ...

Unsaturated flow is an important process in baseflow recessions and its effect is rarely i ...