2016 Hydrology Section Awards and Lecture recipients

Posted 06/29/16 by efgeorgiou in News

The Hydrology section has just announced our 2016 awardees and lecture recipients.  Please join me in congratulating:

Early Career Hydrologic Science Award:
Ciaran Harman, Johns Hopkins University

Hydrologic Sciences Award:
Amilcare Porporato, Duke University

Langbein Lecture:
James Kirchner, ETH Zurich

Inaugural Witherspoon Lecture:
Paolo D’Odorico, University of Virginia

Horton Research Grant:
Noah Jemison, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Hadley McIntosh, Chesapeake Biological Laboratory, University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science
Katalyn Voss, University of California, Santa Barbara