Hydrologic Sciences Early Career Award

The Hydrologic Sciences Early Career Award recognizes outstanding contributions to the Science of Hydrology, education, or societal impacts by a scientist at his or her early career stage. This prestigious award acknowledges early career prominence and promise of continued contributions to hydrologic science.


  • 2017 – Amir AghaKouchak
  • 2016 – Ciaran Harman
  • 2015 – Tom Gleeson
  • 2014 – Stefano Manzoni
  • 2013 – Sally Thompson
  • 2012 – Giuliano di Baldassarre
  • 2011 – Meinhard (Bayani) Cardenas
  • 2010 – Mekonnen Gebremichael
  • 2009 – Kelly K. Caylor

Nomination eligibility criteria can be found by clicking HERE. Nominations for the Hydrologic Sciences Early Career Award are accepted and can be submitted by clicking HERE. Should you have any questions, please contact the AGU Honors Team.