Witherspoon Lecture

The Paul Witherspoon Lecture award is given in recognition of outstanding achievements by a mid-career scientist (within 10 to 20 years since PhD) in advancing the field of hydrologic sciences.


  • 2017 – Thorsten Wagener
  • 2016 – Paolo D’Odorico

We have simplified the nomination process for 2018. Nominations are due March 15, 2018 and all information can be found here.