Category Archives: News

Older postsNewer posts
  • AGU Honors Program 2017 – Call for Nominations

    Posted 03/07/17

    AGU’s Honors Program is a diverse program for recognizing individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the advancement of the geophysical sciences, to the service of the community, and public outreach. Nominations are now being accepted for the following honors: Union Honors William Bowie Medal Robert E. Horton Medal James B. Macelwane Medal Union Fellow Nominations close by […]

  • 2016 AGU Fall Meeting OSPA Winners

    Posted 02/13/17

    Congratulations to the AGU Fall Meeting Outstanding Student Paper Award Winners 2016 from the Hydrology Section! Theodore C. Lim, University of Pennsylvania Kimberly Manago, Colorado School of Mines Danielle Boshers, University of Connecticut Lidiia Iavorivska, Pennsylvania State University Sarah Fletcher, Massachusetts Institute of Technology Margaret Garcia, Tufts University Margaret Zimmer, Duke University Rachel Baum, University of […]

  • Call for applications: AGU Hydrology Student Subcommittee

    Posted 12/08/16

    The Hydrology Section Student Subcommittee (H3S) of the American Geophysical Union serves and represents all student members of the organization whose research interests contain a hydrological component.   H3S was established in 2014 with the goals of: (1) creating opportunities to enhance the experience of student and Early Career members of the Hydrology section; (2) […]

  • 2016 Union Medal Winners and Union Fellows from Hydrology Section

    Posted 09/09/16

    Robert E. Horton Medal Winner: Thomas Dunne, University of California Santa Barbara James B. Macelwane Medal Winner: Gabriele Villarini, University of Iowa Union Fellows:  Mary C. Hill, University of Kansas Paolo D’Odorico, University of Virginia Martyn P. Clark, National Center for Atmospheric Research Marc F. P. Bierkens, Utrecht University Anthony John Jakeman, Australian National University Judson W. […]

  • 2016 Hydrology Section Awards and Lecture recipients

    Posted 06/29/16

    The Hydrology section has just announced our 2016 awardees and lecture recipients.  Please join me in congratulating: Early Career Hydrologic Science Award: Ciaran Harman, Johns Hopkins University Hydrologic Sciences Award: Amilcare Porporato, Duke University Langbein Lecture: James Kirchner, ETH Zurich Inaugural Witherspoon Lecture: Paolo D’Odorico, University of Virginia Horton Research Grant: Noah Jemison, University of […]

  • 2015 AGU Fall Meeting OSPA Winners


    Congratulations to the 2015 AGU Fall Meeting OSPA winners from the Hydrology Section!

  • Interviews/Lectures

    Posted 04/25/16

    View the Interviews/Lectures section of the web site for more information.

  • Virtual Hydrologists Project (VHP)


    View the Virtual Hydrologists Project (VHP) section of the web site for more information.

  • History of Hydrology Wiki


    View the History of Hydrology Wiki web page for more information.

  • Evaluation Report of the Hydrology Section Student Subcommittee for 2015

    Posted 02/29/16

    Download the Evaluation Report of the Hydrology Section Student Subcommittee for 2015

Older postsNewer posts

Water Resources Research

RSS Error: A feed could not be found at This does not appear to be a valid RSS or Atom feed.